Do the angels cry

{I was brought up Catholic and I am still in touch with my faith. This poem employs religious imagery.}

i wonder if the angels cry

everytime I almost die

is it like children watching a horror movie

with no pause or exit button

do they run to God and beg Him to intervene

does He look down from on high

is He too jaded, is it like counselors, do saints and Angels get compassion fatigue? Does God have vicarious and secondary trauma?

or does He still have righteous anger. Does He scream and yell and cry for me? Romans 12:19 “Do not worry about revenge. The Lord will repay.” Does He start plotting against the people who hurt us?

Is anyone watching anymore. Or have they seen too much tragedy looking down from above.

Do the angels cry for me? Do they cry for me like I cry for my clients. Do they cry for me like I cry for me.

Is anybody listening

– Arieana

Leave a Reply

