Enough

For you I was never enough
No matter how hard I tried
Or how hard I loved
Or how safe I made our space
Or how empathetic I tried to be
I was never enough
But I was aways too much
Too loud
Too excited
Too over the top
But did you ever stop to think
That it was you that was never enough
You were enough for me
But not for you
Which is why you looked to me to be just right but not too much
When it’s you that is lacking,
looking anywhere but within yourself will leaving you lacking still
Which is why you never found what you wanted in me
But I found what I needed in myself
And that is enough
Arieana

Leave a Reply

