Fate

‪”Why are you so mean?”‬‪”Why are compliments so hard to accept?”‬

‪Because the ugly truth of the world is eating me alive. And I hope that if I am coated in vinegar instead of honey, it will take longer to chew me up.‬ 

And if I’m here a little longer. Then, maybe. Just maybe. I can make this foul place a little sweeter. 

Even though, I know it will still swallow me whole. Even though I know when I’m long gone in the belly of the beast this place will still be sour. But perhaps the memory of me and what I left behind will make the world less ugly. 

‪-A moment in time, on a day when the world has taken a chunk out of me; arieana ‬

Leave a Reply

